2020 March Madness Key Dates

2020 March Madness Key Dates

Welcome to March Madness! AKA the 2020 NCAA Men’s Division I basketball tournament. This year Selection Sunday is set for March 15th. Once the field of 68 teams is revealed the games will begin with the “First Four” in Dayton, Ohio, on March 17-18. 5Dimes’ brackets will be available on March 16th. Odds to win the 2020 NCAA Men’s Division I basketball tournament are available now!

The bedlam will be in full swing from March 19 to the 22nd with the first and second rounds. The four regionals AKA the Sweet 16 and Elite Eight are scheduled for March 26th to the 29th. 2020’s Final Four is on April 4th in Atlanta with the national championship game to tip-off on April 6.

2020 March Madness Key Dates

  • Sunday, March 15 – Selection Sunday
  • Tuesday, March 17 & Wednesday, March 18 – First Four (Dayton, Ohio)
  • Thursday, March 19 & Saturday, March 21 – First and Second Rounds (Albany, N.Y.; Spokane, Wash.; St. Louis, Mo.; Tampa, Fla.)
  • Friday, March 20 & Sunday, March 22 – First and Second Rounds (Greensboro, N.C.; Omaha, Neb.; Sacramento, Calif.; Cleveland)
  • Thursday, March 26 & Saturday, March 28 – Midwest (Indianapolis) and West (Los Angeles) Regionals
  • Friday, March 27 & Sunday, March 29 – South (Houston) and East Regionals (New York City)
  • Saturday, April 4 – Final Four (Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta)
  • Monday, April 6 – National Championship (Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta)